Ah, okay, current arbital deletion already corresponds to this. Good :). (tests), deleting a page in my group made it inaccessible? I can still access the edit screen/reverse if I know the url though. Maybe having deleted pages show a "this page has been deleted, click here to view the edit history" thing would be better?
Also, if all deletion is soft/reversible by everyone, there's no tool to actually remove things from public view, which may be problematic on rare occasions where making it hard to find is not enough (e.g. illegal content), so eventually there would need to be another layer of deletion which renders it visible only to staff. Probably low priority though.